note to self (6)

What you are “supposed” to do is known only by your heart/soul. When you are seeking your purpose, your path, you must look within. Do not look to some outside source. That would be like looking to someone else and asking them if you are hungry or thirsty or in need of rest. You are here to fulfill the unique expression of your soul, to contribute to the fabric of the universe by playing your unique role in it.

Each cell in the human body has a role to play. When it deviates from that role, due to cancer or some other illness, the body suffers. So too does the world suffer if you do not fulfill your unique place in it. You are the only one who can ultimately know what that role is. You are the only one who can accurately interpret the message your soul is trying to convey. Listen. Go within. Pay attention. You will learn everything you need to know by doing this.

~pathwriter’s guidance journal

2 thoughts on “note to self (6)

  1. How true. All our answers, direction, and wisdom is within. I notice the more I stay quiet and look within the calmer I feel and the more authentic my being. Thank you for sharing your wisdom.

    • It’s funny…I often don’t go back and read what I write in my guidance journal until days or even weeks later. This is from an entry from several weeks ago. I vaguely remember the session, but it didn’t have the impact at the time that it did when I went back and read it a couple of days ago. Like you, I am coming to trust my own “knowing” more and more and feeling more comfortable in my own skin, no matter what others might think. :-)

Leave a Reply

