quotes du jour ~kidd

The most significant gifts are the ones most easily overlooked. Small, everyday blessings: woods, health, music, laughter, memories, books, family, friends, second chances, warm fireplaces, and all the footprints scattered throughout our days.
~Sue Monk Kidd

I realized it for the first time in my life: there is nothing but mystery in the world, how it hides behind the fabric of our poor, browbeat days, shining brightly, and we don’t even know it.
~Sue Monk Kidd, The Secret Life of Bees

 

3 thoughts on “quotes du jour ~kidd

  1. This is beautiful. I’ve been meaning to read that book! Along with all my other books (college)… I’d have to squeeze it in :P By the way, LOVE the snowflakes on your page. Is this an paid feature only? Or is there some secret to it? I’d love to have them on my blog :)

    • It’s a wonderful book. In fact, I’m thinking of re-reading it.

      Aren’t the snowflakes wonderful? I can’t remember how I got them, but I just love them! It’s a free feature and only lasts for a limited period of time…starts in December and ends sometime in January, I think. Maybe if you go to the WordPress help page and do a search for snowflakes…?

      • Yes, definitely! I looked up on how to apply them… no luck yet, but I’ll get it sometime soon ;) I’ve got to get my hands on that book. Thanks for replying!

Leave a Reply

