goals for the new year

To be as kind as I possibly can be, even (especially!) to those who make it difficult.

To listen for and listen to my inner wisdom.

To create something beautiful every day.

To do more of the things that make my heart sing.

To look for the good in everyone.

To focus on what can be instead of what is.

To be true to myself, even when others might not like it.

To live every moment as if it is the most important one (and of course it is).

To cultivate joy in myself and others.

To focus on the things I have in common with people instead of the things that divide us.

To be present.

To make forgiveness a way of life.

To do things I’m afraid to do on a regular basis.

To choose happiness.

To make a difference.

To remember that the people that make me so mad and boggle my mind with the way they think and the things they do also have mothers and sisters and uncles and kids and dogs and favorite ice cream flavors and fears and loves, just like me.

To give myself a break when I don’t live up to all of the above (for I will surely have lots of days when I don’t).

~pathwriter

(happy new year!)

Leave a Reply

