A Hungry Life

It would be a long day. This particular 14 hours would require me to take an early train to my therapist’s office in the city, followed by errands and then north to my office for a full day of work, another train back to the city for night class, then home in time to hug my partner and my dogs before I crashed and got ready to do it all over again.

Realizing the day would be long, I set the alarm for an hour earlier than usual. At least I would have time to meditate.

As I entered the train station to pay the fare, I heard the rumbling of the arriving train. I frantically shoved money in the slot and flew down the steps to see if I could catch it before it left. I made it just in time to see the last car slowly moving away…

View original post 491 more words

Leave a Reply

