the church of kindness

Kindnessgirl

Money is short…time even shorter…yet still I found myself wandering my local thrift store because this is what I do when I feel particularly bad about either of those things. There it was, a really, really old church pew. I know it’s old because it’s uncomfortable and so simply made. I wanted it bad. There was no good or logical reason to buy an old church pew, but it’s a good thing I am hardly ever logical I guess.

The Facebook status update went something like this:

i have no $ but bought a really, really old church pew today…and I figure many an old lady or gent said some prayers in those seats…and who needs money when you have the remnants of old lady prayers…

It sort of feels like that today, that you are leaning into something old, or something or one that has walked before you because…

View original post 257 more words

2 thoughts on “the church of kindness

    • Isn’t it? I’m a huge fan of Kindness Girl. Actually, I’m a little bit in awe of her…such a big, open heart! (I hope to meet her at some point, since she lives here in Richmond.)

Leave a Reply

