things that make me smile – darcey in the snow

I got to thinking about the things that make me smile a couple of days ago, and my dog, Darcey, is at the top of my list, so I decided to post this photo that I took of her a couple of winters ago. By professional photography standards, it isn’t a great photo, but it’s one of my favorite shots of Darcey. I love the smile on her face, which is pretty much always there and never fails to make my day better. I also love that, by the time I took the shot, she was practically out of the frame, which expresses so well her exuberant, always-on-the-go personality. (That’s her buddy, Sage, in the background, who also appears in an earlier post about Darcey.)

So…what (or who) always makes you smile?

2 thoughts on “things that make me smile – darcey in the snow

    • I took a quick look, and your other half’s blog looks lovely! I’m looking forward to taking a closer look. I need to do some blog-reading this weekend anyway…I’m way behind! So many nice folks have stopped here lately, and I want to see what they’re up to! (I’m with you…how can you not be a dog-lover? I only had cats for a long time, which fit with my on-the-go lifestyle back then, but once I got my first dog, I was hooked!)

Leave a Reply

